Term Dates

SCHOOL TERM DATES

Each academic year, 2 teacher training days are allocated by the local authority and 3 are for the schools to set. These are days when staff are in school, but pupils are not.

Please note that as schools are free to set their own dates, our dates may differ from those of other local schools and those on the Leicestershire County Council website.

ACADEMIC YEAR 2019/20

AUTUMN TERM

Teacher days Tuesday 27th August, Monday 21st October and Friday 20th December 2019
Bank holiday Monday 26th August 2019
School opens Wednesday 28th August 2019
Mid Term Break Monday 14th to Friday 18th October 2019
School closes Thursday 19th December 2019

SPRING TERM

Teacher day Monday 6th January 2020
School opens Tuesday 7th January 2020
Mid Term Break Monday 17th to Friday 21st February 2020
School closes Friday 3rd April 2020

SUMMER TERM

School opens Monday morning 20th April 2020
May Day Friday 8th May 2020 (VE Day)
Teacher day Friday 22nd May 2020
Mid Term Break Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020
School closes Tuesday 14th July 2020

 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020/21

AUTUMN TERM

Teacher days Monday 24th August and Friday 18th December 2020
Bank holiday Monday 31st August 2020
School opens Tuesday 25th August 2020
Mid Term Break Monday 19th to Friday 23rd October 2020
School closes Thursday 17th December 2020

SPRING TERM

Teacher day Monday 4th January 2021
School opens Tuesday 5th January 2021
Mid Term Break Monday 15th to Friday 19th February 2021
School closes Friday 26th March 2021

SUMMER TERM

School opens Monday 12th April 2021
May Day Monday 3rd May 2021
Mid Term Break Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021
School closes Friday 9th July 2021
Teacher days Monday 12th and Tuesday 13th July 2021

If you want to print these dates, you can download them here:

Term dates 2019-2020 TH v2

Term dates 2020 - 2021 TH